Merton Council Standards Committee

Membership

Councillors

Peter McCabe (Chair)

David Williams (Vice-Chair)

Michael Bull

John Dehaney

Mary-Jane Jeanes

Philip Jones

Ian Munn BSc, MRTPI(Rtd)

Tobin Byers

Co-opted members

Sophie Bowen

Nigel Brotherton

Beverley Huie

Substitute Members:

Charlie Chirico

Oonagh Moulton

Gregory Patrick Udeh

A meeting of the Standards Committee will be held on:

Date: 26 February 2015

Time: 7.15 pm

Venue: Committee rooms B & C - Merton Civic Centre, London Road,

Morden SM4 5DX

Merton Civic Centre, London Road, Morden, Surrey SM4 5DX

This is a public meeting and attendance by the public is encouraged and welcomed. For more information about the agenda and the decision making process contact democratic.services@merton.gov.uk or telephone 020 8545 3616.

Press enquiries: press@merton.gov.uk or telephone 020 8545 3181 For more information about Merton Council visit www.merton.gov.uk

Standards Committee 26 February 2015

1 Apologies for absence 2 Declarations of pecuniary interest 3 1 - 6 Minutes of the previous meeting 4 Appointment of independent persons and independent non-7 - 10 voting co-opted members 11 - 12 5 Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act 6 Complaints against members - Verbal Update 7 Work programme - Verbal Update

Note on declarations of interest

Members are advised to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter to be considered at the meeting. If a pecuniary interest is declared they should withdraw from the meeting room during the whole of the consideration of that mater and must not participate in any vote on that matter. If members consider they should not participate because of a non-pecuniary interest which may give rise to a perception of bias, they should declare this, withdraw and not participate in consideration of the item. For further advice please speak with the Assistant Director of Corporate Governance.